Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Board of Directors

About the Maryland State Youth Soccer Association: MSYSA is a US Youth Soccer National State Association and is affiliated with US Youth Soccer and a member of the US Soccer Federation.

The mission of MSYSA is to serve as the primary advocate for youth soccer in the state. MSYSA is dedicated to offering the highest quality soccer education, player development and programs while fostering sportsmanship, fitness, diversity, teamwork and passion for the game. 

Per the MSYSA Bylaws, the MSYSA Board of Directors are as follows:

Position Name Cell Email
President Mark Cantor (202) 439-1779
Executive VP Howard Kohn (301) 270-8187
1st VP Trish Heffelfinger
2nd VP for Player Development Program Eric McAleer (434) 951-8565
3rd VP for Grassroots Soccer Programs and Development OPEN
Secretary Tom Gross (202) 538-2336
Treasurer Craig Blackburn
State Registrar OPEN
Central-East Regional Commissioner Eddie Hegewisch (301) 538-7902
Central-West Regional Commissioner Robert Purkey (240) 876-0532
East Regional Commissioner OPEN
North Regional Commissioner Jessica Hafer (410) 330-8692
South Regional Commissioner OPEN
West Regional Commisioner Jackie Eskay (301) 471-3078 
DC Regional Commissioner Pharis Owens (202) 716-9835
At-Large Member (o) Brad Roos
At-Large Member (e) Shaun Fleming (301) 247-7751
At-Large Member (o) Laurie Lane (301) 332-3476
At-Large Member (e) Kerry Brimmer (410) 271-7493

The following individuals/positions advise the MSYSA Board of Directors and assist with various duties:

Position Name Cell Email
Adjudication Committee Chair Jim Rubin
Health Advisor Stacy King
State Youth Referee Administrator Gabriel Ado (301) 370-5211

Meeting minutes are available upon request. Please contact the Secretary.