State Cup Calendar/Important Dates

 

40142972-b11f-48ae-ae15-41c70ea5e637

Check below for 2018 State Cup calendar and important dates:

All State Cup Dates listed are to be considered tentative except for roster freeze dates and applications dates.  Changes can and will be made based upon field availability, numbers, weather and other considerations. 

 

2018 MARYLAND STATE CUP TIMELINES

DATE

    EVENT    

LOCATION

COMMENTS

Friday, January 5, 2018

2018 State Cup Application Opens, 12U-19U

 

Click HERE to apply online (applications for 12U-18U are now closed)

Friday, February 2, 2018

State Cup Application Closed,

12U-18U

 

Closed at 5:00pm.  All applications must be completed, accompanied with payment, approved league roster and received in or emailed to the state office by 2/6/18, 3:00pm.

Sunday, February 11 , 2018

State Cup Draw, 12U-18U

On-line webcast – Feb 11th @ 1pm via Facebook Live

 

Monday, February 12 – Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Game conflict form due (Click HERE for form)

 

Girls First Round Games

Monday, February 19 – Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Game conflict form due (Click HERE for form)

 

 

Boys First Round Games

Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - Boys

 

Roster Freeze Date for the following teams: B13U, B14U, B15U, B16U, B17U

 

Frozen at 11:59pm.  This early freeze date is for teams of a particular age-gendered bracket with more than 16 teams in their bracket.   

Saturday, March 3 & Sunday, March 4, 2018

Play-In Games

NONE

Turf fields

For girls teams of a particular bracket of more than 16 teams (12U-18U).

Saturday, March 10 & Sunday, March 11, 2018
Saturday, March 17 & Sunday, March 18, 2018

Play-In Games

B13U, B14U, B15U, B16U, B17U

Turf fields

For boys teams of a particular bracket of more than 16 teams (12U-18U).

Monday, March 12 – Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Game conflict form due (Click HERE for form)

 

Round of 16 (12U-18U)

Wednesday, April 4,  2018 – Girls            Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - Boys         

 

Roster Freeze Date for the following teams: G12U, G13U, G14U, G15U, G16U, G17U, G18U - B12U, B18U

 

Frozen at 11:59pm.  This freeze date is for teams of a particular age-gendered bracket that have 16 teams or less in their bracket.

Saturday, April 7 & Sunday, April 8, 2018

Girls Round of 16 Games: G12U, G13U, G14U, G15U, G16U, G17U, G18U

Soccerplex, Germantown

For teams of a particular age-gendered bracket of more than 16 teams (12U-18U).

Saturday, April 14 & Sunday, April 15, 2018

Boys Round of 16 Games:

B12U, B13U, B14U, B15U, B16U, B17U, B18U

Soccerplex, Germantown

For teams of a particular age-gendered bracket of more than 16 teams (12U-18U)

Monday, April 9 – Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Game conflict form due (Click HERE for form)

 

Quarter-Finals (12U-18U)

Saturday April 21 & Sunday, April 22, 2018

 

Boys Quarter-Final Games (ROUND ROBIN)

Soccerplex, Germantown & Carsins Run, Aberdeen (500 Carsins Run Road)

12U-18U

Monday, April 23 – Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Game conflict forms due (Click HERE for form)

 

First Round & Quarter-Finals (19U)

Saturday, April 28 & Sunday, April 29, 2018

Girls Quarter-Final Games (ROUND ROBIN)

Soccerplex, Germantown & Mid Atlantic Sportsplex, Pittsville (6605 Morris Road)

12U-18U

Monday, April 30, 2018

State Cup Application Closed, U19

 

Closed at 5:00 p.m.  All applications must be completed, accompanied with payment and bond, approved league roster and received in or emailed to the state office by 5/2/18, 3:00 pm.

Monday, April 30 – Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Game conflict form due (Click HERE for form)

 

Semi-Finals (12U-18U)

Friday, May 4, 2018

State Cup Draw, U19

 

 

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Roster Freeze Date for 219

 

Frozen at 11:59 p.m.

Saturday, May 12 & Sunday, 13, 2018

First Round & Quarter-Final Games

Soccerplex, Germantown

19U Girls and Boys

Saturday, May 19 & Sunday, May 20, 2018

Semi-Final Games

Soccerplex, Germantown

12U-18U

Monday, May 21 – Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Game conflict forms due (Click HERE for form)

 

Championship Games (12U – 19U)

Saturday, June 2, 2018

Semi-Final Games

Soccerplex, Germantown

U19 Girls and Boys

Sunday, June 3, 2018

Finals

Soccerplex, Germantown

All age groups

June 28 – July 3, 2018

Regionals

Fredricksburg, Virginia

12U – 19U

July 23 – 29, 2018

Nationals

Frisco, Texas

13U – 19U

NOTES:

  • Age group brackets with 2 teams will not play and all monies will be refunded
  • Age group brackets with 3 teams will play round robin format.
usyouthsoccer.org