Print Email
 

State Cup Calendar/Important Dates

 

MSYSA_StateCup_11_18_5USYS_NCS_TM_PMS_WBG

Check below for 2019 State Cup calendar and important dates:

All State Cup Dates listed are to be considered tentative except for roster freeze dates and applications dates.  Changes can and will be made based upon field availability, numbers, weather and other considerations. 

 

2019 MARYLAND STATE CUP TIMELINES

DATE

    EVENT    

LOCATION

COMMENTS

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

2019 State Cup Application Opens, 12U-18U

 

Click HERE to apply online (available Jan 2nd, 2019)

Friday, January 25th, 2019

State Cup Application Closed,

12U-18U

 

All applications for 2019 will be completed electronically on the MSYSA Live Registration page by 11:59pm

No paper applications will be accepted.

http://www.msysalive.org/home.php

Sunday, February 3 , 2019

State Cup Draw, 12U-18U

On-line webcast – Feb 3rd @ 1pm via Facebook Live

 

Monday, February 4 – Wednesday, February 6, 2019 Game conflict form due (Click HERE for form)   Girls First Round Games
Wednesday, February 6 2019 State Cup Application Opens, 19U ONLY   Click HERE to apply online (available Feb 6, 2019)

Saturday, March 2 & Sunday, March 3, 2019

Play-In Games 

GIRLS AGE GROUPS TBD

Club fields 

For girls teams of a particular bracket of more than 16 teams (12U-18U).

Saturday, March 9 & Sunday, March 10, 2019
Saturday, March 16 & Sunday, March 17, 2019

Play-In Games

BOYS AGE GROUPS TBD 

Club fields 

For boys teams of a particular bracket of more than 16 teams (12U-18U).

Monday, March 11 – Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Game conflict form due (Click HERE for form)

 

Round of 16 (12U-18U)

Wednesday, April 3,  2019 – Girls                   

 

Roster Freeze Date for the following teams: ALL GIRLS 12U-18U

 

Frozen at 11:59pm.  This freeze date is for ALL girls age groups 12U-18U prior to the Rd of 16 starting for the girls teams.

Saturday, April 6 & Sunday, April 7, 2019

Girls Round of 16 Games: 12U-18U

Soccerplex, Germantown

For teams of a particular age-gendered bracket of more than 16 teams (12U-18U).

Monday, April 8 – Wednesday, April 10, 2019 Game conflict form due (Click HERE for form)   Quarter-Finals (12U-18U)
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - Boys   Roster Freeze Date for the following teams: ALL BOYS 12U-18U   Frozen at 11:59pm.  This freeze date is for ALL boys age groups 12U-18U prior to the Rd of 16 starting for the boys teams.

Saturday, April 13 & Sunday, April 14, 2019

Boys Round of 16 Games:

12U-18U

Soccerplex, Germantown

For teams of a particular age-gendered bracket of more than 16 teams (12U-18U)

Monday, April 22 – Wednesday, April 24, 2019 Game conflict forms due (Click HERE for form)   First Round & Quarter-Finals (19U)
Monday, April 22, 2019 State Cup Application Closed, 19U  

All applications for 2019 will be completed electronically on the MSYSA Live Registration page by 11:59pm

No paper applications will be accepted.

http://www.msysalive.org/home.php

Saturday April 27 & Sunday, April 28, 2019

 

Girls Quarter-Final Games (ROUND ROBIN)

Mid Atlantic Sportsplex, Pittsville (6605 Morris Road) & Crown Sports Center, Eden (28410 Crown Road) 

12U-18U

Monday, April 29 – Wednesday, May 1, 2019 Game conflict forms due (Click HERE for form)   Semi-Finals (12U-18U)
Friday, May 3 , 2019 State Cup Draw, 19U    

Saturday, May 4 & Sunday, May 5, 2019

Boys Quarter-Final Games (ROUND ROBIN)

Mid Atlantic Sportsplex, Pittsville (6605 Morris Road) & Crown Sports Center, Eden (28410 Crown Road) 

12U-18U

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Roster Freeze Date for 19U

 

Frozen at 11:59 p.m.

Saturday, May 11 & Sunday, 12, 2019

3rd Quarter-Final Games (Round Robin) for 17U & 18U

Soccerplex, Germantown

17U & 18U Boys and Girls

Saturday, May 11 & Sunday, May 12, 2019

First Round & Quarter-Final Games

Soccerplex, Germantown

19U Girls and Boys

Saturday, May 18 & Sunday, May 19, 2019

Semi-Final Games

Soccerplex, Germantown

12U-18U

Saturday, May 18 & Sunday, May 19, 2019 Finalize 19U Quarterfinals Soccerplex, Germantown 19U

Monday, May 20 – Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Game conflict forms due (Click HERE for form)

 

Championship Games (12U – 19U)

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Semi-Final Games

Soccerplex, Germantown

U19 Girls and Boys

Sunday, June 2, 2019

Finals

Soccerplex, Germantown

All age groups

June 27 – July 4, 2019

Regionals

Charleston, W.Va

12U – 19U

July 22 – 28, 2019

Nationals

Overland Park, Kansas

13U – 19U

NOTES:

  • Age group brackets with 2 teams will not play and all monies will be refunded
  • Age group brackets with 3 teams will play round robin format.
 
 
usyouthsoccer.org