Print Email





The 2018 MSYSA AGM will be held on Sunday, June 24, 2018 at the Bolger Center (9600 Newbridge Drive, Potomac, MD 20854) from 10:00 am - 1:00 pm in the Stained Glass Hall (Osgood Building, second floor). Please park in lot #3 or #4 and follow the signs. Click here to view map.

Delegate check-in will begin at 9:00 am and breakfast and brunch foods will be served.

In accordance with the MSYSA Bylaws (Article IV, Section 6), the agenda for the AGM is as follows:


Call to Order

Roll Call/Credentials

Reading of the Minutes & Acceptance

Reports of Committees

Unfinished Business

New Business

Election of Officers

Good of the Game


Annual awards will be presented during this years AGM. To learn more and to submit a nomination please click here.


2018 MSYSA AGM Nominations for the Election of Officers:

Position Nominee Nominee
President Mark Cantor  
1st VP Howard Kohn  
Treasurer Craig Blackburn  
Registrar Mike Basileo  
North Regional Commissioner Jessica Hafer  
South Regional Commissioner Rich Ruiz  
Central-East Regional Commissioner Shaun Fleming  
At-Large Member (o) [2 positions] Laurie Lane Brad Roos

All nominations will be made pursuant to Article IV, Section 7 of the MSYSA Bylaws.

The affiliate vote counts for the 2017 MSYSA AGM are below. Any member with "***" beside their name should contact the state office immediately (410-678-5401).

Affiliate  *Last Updated 6/26/17* # Votes Qtr Fees Due
A3  8  
Accokeek Sports & Recreation Council 1  
AC Cugini Soccer  1  
Allegany Soccer Alliance 1 ***
Alliance Soccer Club  2  
Annapolis Soccer Club 12  
Arundel Soccer Association  6  
Ballenger Creek Recreation Council 2  
Baltimore Bays SC 3  
Baltimore Beltway Soccer League 2  
Baltimore Celtic Soccer Club 3  
Baltimore International Soccer Academy 1 ***
Baltimore Kings Pro Soccer Club 1 ***
Baltimore Middle School Soccer League 1  
Baltimore Soccer Club  1  
Barca Elite Futbol Club 1  
Barca FC MD 1  
Barcelona USA MD 1 ***
Bayshore Soccer Club 2  
Berwyn Heights Boys & Girls Club 1  
Bethesda Soccer Club 7  
Bowie Boys & Girls Club 2 ***
Brausa United Futebol Club 2  
Brazilian United Soccer Academy 3  
Broadneck Soccer Club 10  
Bryans Road Soccer Association 2  
Calvert Soccer Association 15  
Calverton Soccer Club 4 ***
Cardiff Football Club 1  
Caroline Co. Youth Soccer Association 5  
Catoctin Youth  Association Soccer 1  
Catonsville Youth Soccer 1  
Cecil Soccer Club 3  
Cecil Soccer League 1  
Central Carroll Soccer Club 2  
Central MD ShortSided League 1  
Centro America F.C. 1  
Champions United Soccer Academy of Mont. Co.  1  
Chesapeake Futbol Club 1  
Chesapeake U8 4v4 1  
Clear Spring Soccer Club 2  
Clinton Boys and Girls Club 1  
Club Champions League 1  
Columbia Winter Soccer League 1  
Columbia Soccer Club 1  
Damascus Soccer Club 3  
Davidsonville Athletic Association 5 ***
DeMatha Soccer Academy 1  
DelMarVa Super League 1  
Eastern Shore Soccer Club 1  
Eastfield United Soccer Club 1  
Elite Soccer Youth Development Academy 1  
Elkridge Youth Organization Soccer 5  
Ellicott City Soccer Club 4  
Eritrean American Youth Soccer Assoc. of MD 1  
ES Soccer Academy 1  
FC Frederick 6  
FC Frederick Leagues 1  
FC USA Soccer Club 2  
Francis Scott Key Jr Eagles Soccer Club 1  
Frederick County Soccer Club 2  
Frederick County Youth Soccer League 1  
Frederick Soccer Club 1  
Freedom Soccer Club 2  
Freestate Soccer Alliance 1  
Frostburg Soccer Club 2  
Ft. Washington Soccer Association 2  
Futbol Club (F.C.) Santos, USA 1  
Future Soccer Club 2  
Glade Valley Athletic Association Soccer 1  
Glen Burnie Soccer Academy 1  
Glyndon Soccer Club 1  
Greater Laurel United Soccer Club 2  
Greater Severna Park Athletic Association 13  
Greenbelt Soccer Alliance 1  
Hagerstown Area Youth Soccer 2 ***
Hagerstown Soccer Club 2  
Harford Kicks Soccer Club 1  
Harford Soccer Alliance 2  
Harundale Youth Sports League 1 ***
High Performance Soccer School 1  
Indian Head SA 1  
Kent Island Youth Soccer League 6  
La Plata Soccer Academy 2  
La Plata Youth Soccer Association 5  
Laurel Soccer Club 3  
LaVale Soccer Club 2  
Locomotive FC 2  
Locomotive FC MG3 M.S. Soccer League 1  
Lutherville-Timonium Soccer Club 2  
Maryland Elite Soccer League 1  
Maryland Open Soccer League 1  
Maryland Rush 2  
Maryland Rush Montgomery 4  
Maryland United Football Club 4  
Maryland United FC Winter Soccer League 1  
Middletown Valley Soccer Club 3  
Montgomery Soccer, Inc. 90  
Mountaintop Soccer Association 4  
MSI Challenge League 1  
Mt. Airy Youth  Athletic Association 3  
National Capital Soccer League 1  
Next Level Soccer, Limited 2  
Northern Elite Soccer Club  1  
Old Line Football Club 1  
Oldtown Youth Sports Commission for Soccer 1  
Olney Boys & Girls Community Sports Association 6  
Olney/Bethesda Soccer League 1  
Pachuca Futbol Club USA LLC 2  
Pasadena Soccer Club 8  
Patuxent Football Academy 1  
Perry Hall White Marsh FC 2  
Pipeline Soccer Club 5  
Potomac Soccer Association 6  
Potomac Valley Youth Association 2  
Premier Soccer Club 3 ***
Prince George's Soccer Initiative Inc. 6  
PG County PAL  1  
Queen Anne's Soccer Club 5  
Real Rockville Football Club 1  
Salisbury United Soccer Club, Inc.  2  
Smithsburg Youth Athletics 2 ***
Soccer Association of Columbia 40  
Soccer Association of Montgomery 31  
SOTAM Futbol Academy 1  
South Carroll Soccer Club 1  
South County Soccer Club 1  
South River Youth Athletics 1  
St. Mary's Soccer 22  
Stoddert of Maryland 8 ***
Takoma Park Soccer Club 10  
The Football Club USA Maryland 1  
The Soccer Dome FC 1  
Thunder SC of Howard County 3  
Total Futbol Club 1  
Towson United 2 ***
TJAY Soccer 3  
United Futbol Club 1  
Waldorf Soccer 2 ***
Washington Soccer Club 2 ***
Washington Youth Soccer Academy 1  
Williamsport Youth Soccer 3  
Wolfsville-Myersville Athletic Association 2  
World Class Premier 1  
TOTAL 533  

The votes have been calculated according to Article IV, Section 8 of the MSYSA Bylaws.


Please note that in order for an individual to be eligible to cast a vote for an affiliate member club or league, an official (e.g. Board Chair/President/Club Director etc.) from the affiliate member club or league must either submit a delegate list to the MSYSA state office (fax: 410-768-5406, e-mail: on club letterhead by 5:00 pm on Thursday, July 6 or hand in the delegate list at the AGM no later than 11:30 am.


Additionally, please know that according to the MSYSA Bylaws, "Each member in good standing with MSYSA, shall be entitled to cast their votes at each Annual Meeting, provided that such member is present. Officers of the MSYSA cannot act as voting representatives of a member league, club, or recreation organization. Voting by proxy shall not be permitted. The representative eligible to cast a vote at the Annual Meeting must be affiliated with a Maryland league, team, club, or recreation organization. No person may represent more than 1 vote. For purposes of voting at the Annual Meeting, or any other meeting of the membership, the number of affiliated teams per member league, club, or recreation organization, computed as aforesaid shall be certified by the Registrar." (Article IV, Section 8, Page 12)